best text message tracker app verizon wireless cell phone monitoring top best spy apps for android spy on cell phone without having the phone program spy phone best spy phone to listen to mates calls spy app for android phones cheap mobile spy software site mobile phone text message tapping top spyware spy software for your computer site press spy apps for android phones linked to pc apps to take spy photos with iphone android app spy on phone press mobile phone surveillance iphone how to read someone text messages sms spy app blackberry mspy on android chat link link top spy cell phone tapping code for phone site whatsapp here track phone Интернет

You are hereNovember 29, 2012 Community Change Leadership Awards Celebration

November 29, 2012 Community Change Leadership Awards Celebration

By admin - Posted on 24 May 2012

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version
11/29/2012 6:00 pm
America/New York


CCI banner

Drylongso AwardHorace Seldon Emerging Leader AwardLifetime Achievement Award

awards banner

Please join Community Change for the presentation of the 2012 Community Change Leadership Awards 

Thursday, November 29, 2012, 6:00 PM - 8:30PM 
Hosted by Simmons College School of Social Work 
in the Linda K. Paresky Conference Center  
Simmons College, 300 The Fenway, Boston, MA
Bob Moses: The Founder & Director of The Algebra Project
Jean McGuire: The Founder & Director of METCO Inc.
Nancy Richardson: Retired UCC Minister & Theological Educator, Activist

Kendra Lara: Street Worker, StreetSafe Initiative, Co-Founder of Beantown Society
Erika Rodriguez: Organizer/Youth Worker at The City School & Beantown Society
Nadine Cohen: Legal Services and Civil Rights Attorney, Longtime Activist for Racial Justice
Haymarket People's Fund
Thomas Kieffer: Executive Director, South Jamaica Plain Health Center
Aaron Tanaka: Trainer, Co-op Developer, Founding Executive Director of the Boston Workers Alliance
 Michelle Waters-Ekanem: Director of Civil Rights & Diversity, MA Dept. of Environmental Protection 
Cash bar and dinner buffet
RSVP by November 23, 2012
 Register Now!
Community Change, Inc. works tirelessly to challenge structural racism.  The Community Change Leadership Awards provide a unique opportunity for our community to come together to celebrate the work we all do. 
The Drylongso Awards, begun in 1987, honor ordinary people doing extraordinary work. The Horace Seldon Emerging Leader Awards recognize the work of young activists who are living the commitment and demonstrating the energy and passion of CCI founder Horace Seldon. The CCI Lifetime Achievement Awards celebrate those who have been and continue to be at the forefront of this work and whose efforts have made significant impact on issues surrounding structural racism.
Mary Antes; Danielle Ciccone; Nancy Crowder; Trudy Glidden; Diane Hammer; Andoline Hendricks; Pearl Hines; Alexia Lomon; Tom Louie; Paul Marcus;
Bunny Meyer; Myrna Morales
Mary & John Antes; Berta Berriz & Ty De Pass; Jean Chapin Smith; Lena Deevy; Jean Hardisty; Curdina Hill; Dan Hogan; Greg & Maria Jobin-Leeds; Andrew Leong & Chi Chi Wu; Brinton Lykes & Catherine Mooney; Peggy McIntosh; Ann Moritz; Keith Motley; Amelie Ratliff; May Takayanagi; Doug Weinstock; Robert Zevin 


Directions and Parking Information: 

- For driving directions visit or telephone (617) 521-2000

- Parking is available in metered street spaces or gar ages at MFA and Landmark Center



About CCI

CCI Logo

Community Change was born out of the Civil Rights Movement and in response to the Kerner Commission which named racism as "a white problem." CCI has done what few organizations are willing to do: shine a spotlight on the roots of racism in white culture with the intention of dealing with racism at its source, as well as with its impact on communities of color.

CCI Connect

What's the latest...